Filmfare Awards Tonight!

The most-talked about awards show in Bollywood, the 53rd edition of Filmfare Movie Awards will roll in tonight at Yash Raj Films’ studio in Mumbai.

The who’s who of Bollywood will be present on the magnanimous event and we’re sure to see the mega-stars wearing some of the latest designer clothing in the biggest awards’ show of the biggest movie industry in the world.

This year’s Best Actor nominations, which sees Darsheel Safary of Taare Zameen Par fame competing with Shah Rukh Khan (Chak De) for the coveted trophy, has aroused curiosity.
It is for the first time that any child artiste has been nominated along with other male actors in this category.

Our favourite stars from Akshay Kumar, Kareena Kapoor, Deepika Padukone, Neil Nitin Mukesh to Himesh Reshammiya (not exactly my favourite) will be performing at the grand event.

Neil Nitin Mukesh, excited to be at his first Filmfare Awards function, is doing the title track of his Johnny Gaddar and Move The Body from the same film.

“I have always watched the Filmfare Awards from afar, to be a part of it now is an honour for me,” he said.

Biggest names from the world of politics and business are also expected to be present for the most-awaited ceremony of the year.

Let’s see… what names of winners the envelope reveals and who takes home the prestigious black lady, which will be known only later tonight.

Till then check out the nominations:

Best Movie

Taare Zameen Par cd

Chak De! India
Jab We Met
Om Shanti Om
Taare Zameen Par

Best Actor


Abhishek Bachchan (Guru)
Akshay Kumar (Namastey London)
Darsheel Safary (Taare Zameen Par)
Shah Rukh Khan (Chak De! India)
Shah Rukh Khan (Om Shanti Om)
Shahid Kapoor (Jab We Met)

Best Actress

aishwarya rai picture 2

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Guru)
Deepika Padukone (Om Shanti Om)
Kareena Kapoor (Jab We Met)
Madhuri Dixit (Aaja Nachle)
Rani Mukerji (Laaga Chunari Mein Daag)
Vidya Balan (Bhool Bhulaiyaa)

Best Director


Aamir Khan (Taare Zameen Par)
Anurag Basu (Life… In A Metro)
Farah Khan (Om Shanti Om)
Imtiaz Ali (Jab We Met)
Mani Ratnam (Guru)
Shimit Amin (Chak De! India)